Sign In

We want you to be able to access myAccount. However, the new, easy-to-use features in myAccount require you to enable cookies. Here are some shortcuts to help you with this:

Help for Chrome users. Help for Firefox users. For Internet Explorer users. For Safari users.

Once you have enabled cookies for this website, please refresh by clicking here.

146ffe21-c5b5-4601-a330-e6a486b798d2

A refreshing upgrade that saves

Most constant-speed swimming pool pumps run 24/7, often at a higher speed than necessary for the task.
That’s a big opportunity to save electricity!

Download the brochure PDF

Pool & Hot Tub Council of Canada

Get a $400 rebate when you replace a constant-speed pump with a variable-speed pool pump.

  • Rebate will be applied at the time of purchase

  • Pump must be purchased from and installed by a participating dealer

Find a participating dealer


Save on the purchase price and on electricity costs year after year

Electricity control icon
Use up to 90% less electricity

A variable-speed pump runs at a fraction of the speed, using only the electricity needed for the job.

Rebates icon
Quick payback

With rebates and ongoing electricity savings, it can pay for itself in just 2-3 years.

Quiet icon
Quieter operation

Near-silent performance will keep your poolside peaceful.

Strength icon
Lasts longer

Not running a pump at full speed, 24/7 will help keep equipment lasting longer.

Green-friendly icon
More environmentally-friendly

Upgrading is an easy way to reduce your carbon footprint.

Compare the costs to upgrade

 

 
Constant-speed pump*
Variable-speed pump*
Annual energy consumption (kWh)
2,169
434
Average annual electricity cost
$369
$73
Total cost over 10 years
$3,690
$730
Constant-speed pump*
Annual energy consumption (kWh)
2,169
Average annual electricity cost
$369
Total cost over 10 years
$3,690
Variable-speed pump*
Annual energy consumption (kWh)
434
Average annual electricity cost
$73
Total cost over 10 years
$730

 


You save $2,960 over 10 years
Payback is 2.7 years
(1.2 years if replacing a failed pump)
For illustration purposes only. Payback period will vary depending on model selected.

Calculations based on $800 purchase divided by $296 electricity savings = 2.7 year payback.
If replacing a failed pump, calculations are based on $800 purchase less $450 (cost to purchase a single-speed pump) = $350 divided by $296 electricity savings = 1.2 year payback.
*Based on $0.17/kWh, operating 16 hrs/day.
Offer subject to terms and conditions.

Participating Poolsaver Dealer Listing

Vendor Address Phone E-mail
Bud's Spas & Pools 597 Garner Road East, Ancaster, L9G 3K9 905-648-7727 info@budsspas.com
Breezewood Pools 274 Queen Street South, Bolton L7E 4Z5 905-857-3830 breezewood@breezewoodpools.ca
Carefree Pools Ltd 100 North Augusta Rd, Brockville, K6V 2X9 613-345-2977 rae@carefreepoolsltd.com
CN AQUATICS Inc. 157 Justin Dr., Carleton Place, K7C 0C4 613-492-7665 cnaquatics@gmail.com
Poseidon Pool Services Ltd. 1061 7th Line, Carleton Place, K7C 3P2 613-832-1233 info@poseidonpool.ca
Vos Pool and Spa Inc. 163 Wilbert Cox Drive, Carp, K0A 1L0 613-836-6237 vospoolandspa@yahoo.ca
Sunswim Pools and Spas 6800 Highway 17, Coniston, P0M 1M0 705-694-3663 salesinfo@sunswimpoolsandspas.com
HB Pools Inc. 2930 French Hill Road, Cumberland, K4C 1K7 613-816-4470 info@hbpools.com
Triton Pools Inc. 71 Mountainview Road N. Unit 5, Georgetown, L7G 4J6 905-877-3660 tritonpools@bellnet.ca
Pollock Pools & Spas 61 Victoria Road South, Guelph, N1E 3P7 519-780-1777 CustomerService@PollockPools.com
Robco Water Swimming Pool Services 3325 Gendron Road, Hammond, K0A 2A0 613-699-2817 robcowater.service@gmail.com
Soule's Custom Pools & Construction Inc. 3807 Murvale Rd., Harrowsmith, K0H 1V0 613-372-5804 pools@soule.ca
Reid Aquatics 129 Main Street, Box 33, Heathcote, N0H 1N0 519-599-3833 rdan@reidaquatics.ca
Laughlin Pool Services 3827 Diamondview Rd, Kinburn, K0A 2H0 613-832-3893 lps@trytel.com
St. Lawrence Pools 525 Days Rd, Kingston, K7M 3R8 613-389-5510 service@stlawrencepools.ca
Total Tech Pools 2793 Princess St, Kingston, K7P 2X1 613-389-7665 Kingston@totaltechpools.com
Shank Swimming Pools 2114 Route 400, Limoges, K0A 2M0 613-443-7665 sales@shankpools.com
Splash Pools & Spas 1143 Tighe St., Manotick, K4M 1A3 613-229-0592 service@splashottawa.com
Huronia Pools LeisureScapes 889 King Street, Midland, L4R 0B7 705-527-7665 huronia@bellnet.ca
Executive Pool and Spa Care 200 Idelwild Private, Nepean, K2J 0P4 613-868-4472 mike@executivepools.ca
Brady's Pool and Spa Care 2155 Robertson Rd, Nepean, K2H 5Z2 613-820-7556 info@bradyspool.com
Club Piscine Ottawa/Gatineau 285 Westhunt Club Road, Nepean, K2E 1A6 613-274-7665 info@clubp.ca
Sunswim Pools and Spas 99 Lamorie Street, North Bay, P1B 8Z4 705-978-2399 salesinfo@sunswimpoolsandspas.com
Benson Pools 5905 Prince of Wales, North Gower, K0A 2T0 613-733-0332 info@bensonpools.com
Total Tech Pools and Leisure (Oakville) 1380 Speers Road, Unit #1, Oakville, L6L 2X5
905-825-1389 info@totaltechpools.com
Ultimate Pool Service Inc. 1428 Speers Rd., Unit #4, Oakville, L6L 5M1
905-827-0194 info@ultimatepools.ca
Campbell Pools 1344 Youville Drive, Orleans, K1C 2X8 613-834-6243 orleans@campbellpools.ca
Capital City Pools & Spas 860 Taylor Creek Drive, Orleans, K4A 0Z9 613-590-2400 info@ccps.ca
Swimming Pool Solutions Inc. 1792 Vigneault St., Orleans, K1C 2H4 613-903-4944 info@swimmingpoolsolutions.ca
GBI Pool Services 822 Cedarview Road, Ottawa, K2R 1J1 613-797-7665 info@gbipools.com
Impressions Group Ottawa Inc. 1148 March Rd, Ottawa, K2W 1B6 613-234-7273 service@impressionsgroupottawa.ca
Kemptville Pool & Spa Inc. 632 Pleasant Park Road, Ottawa, K1H 5N5 613-913-0903 info@kemptvillepool.com
Mermaid Pools 1600 Liverpool Court Unit # 2, Ottawa, K1B 4L2 613-714-7946 poolservice@mermaidpools.com
Ottawa Valley Pools 1135 Plante Drive, Ottawa, K1V 9E5 613-415-7444 info@ottawavalleypools.ca
Poolarama 881 Richmond Rd, Ottawa, K2A OG8 613-728-1731 info@poolarama.ca
Purewater Total Home Leisure 2070 Robertson Road, Ottawa, K2H 5Y8 613-726-0099 service@purewatermail.com
R&R Pool & Spa Supplies 271 Grand River N., Paris, N3L 2N9 519-442-9777 rrpoolspasupplies@bellnet.ca
Mahon Pool & Spas 91 Drummond St. West, Perth, K7H 2K6 613-264-9948 mahonpools@bellnet.ca
Sterling Pools and Spas Ltd. 624 Queensway Court, Peterborough, K9J 7V6 705-742-3876 store@sterlingpools.ca
Bremner Pool & Spa 637 Kingston Road, Pickering, L1V 3N7 1-800-420-7579 bremnerpool@bremnerpool.com
Rand Pools and Spas Inc. 906 Brock Rd South, Pickering, L1W 1Z9 905-839-6180 service@randpools.com
Washington Pools 1660 London Line, Sarnia, N7T 7H2 519-336-3434 info@washingtonpools.ca
Wavemaker Pool Spa Showroom 1060 Antonio Court, Severn, L3V 0V2 705-329-1424 paula@wavemaker.ca
Sunswim Pool Concepts and Design 246 Pepper Point Road, Shequiandah, P0P 1W0 1-800-276-6580 salesinfo@sunswimpoolsandspas.com
Patio Plus 111 Griffin St W., Smithville, L0R 2A0 905-957-7100 info@poolplace.ca
Aquaman Pool Service Ltd. 7 Mitchell Ave, Stouffville, L4A 2X9 905-640-6714 info@aquamanpoolandspa.net
Discounter's Pool & Spa Warehouse 4630 Dufferin St. Unit 12A, Toronto, M3H 5S4 416-665-1100 davemclellan@cdsco.net


Taunton Pools Limited ​133 Taunton Rd West. Unit 6, Oshawa, L1G 3T4
​905-571-0189
​ryan@tauntonpools.com
4 Season Pool Care 1261 Stittsville Main. Unit 13, Stittsvile, K2S 2E4 613-831-8974 eric@4seasonpoolcare.ca

Hickling Pools & Spas ​5 Douglas Rd, Uxbridge, ON, L9P 1S9
​905-832-3411
​laury@hicklingpools.com
Sima-Parco Piscines et Spas 700 Main Street West, Hawkesbury,
K6A 2J3
613-632-7879 info@piscinesparco.com



Interested to become a participating
Poolsaver Vendor?